Skip to main content
  • Home
  • Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

William Beasley, Ed.D.
William Beasley, Ed.D. Professor, Instructional Design and Technology Program Coordinator

304-293-6634

william.beasley@mail.wvu.edu

507D Allen Hall

Profile: William Beasley, Ed.D.
Jonathon Beckmeyer
Jonathon Beckmeyer Assistant Professor

304-293-3049

jonathon.beckmeyer@mail.wvu.edu

 Allen Hall

Profile: Jonathon Beckmeyer
Malayna Bernstein
Malayna Bernstein, Ph.D. Director, Learning Sciences Program

304-293-3202

malayna.bernstein@mail.wvu.edu

508G Allen Hall

Profile: Malayna Bernstein, Ph.D.
John Blake
John Blake Assistant Professor

304-293-2178

john.blake@mail.wvu.edu

504C Allen Hall

Profile: John Blake
Rawn Boulden
Rawn Boulden Assistant Professor

(304) 293-5703

rawn.boulden@mail.wvu.edu

 Allen Hall

Profile: Rawn Boulden
Carla Brigandi
Carla Brigandi, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

304-293-4377

carla.brigandi@mail.wvu.edu

508B Allen Hall

Profile: Carla Brigandi, Ph.D.
Regina Burgess
Regina Burgess Teaching Instructor

304-293-2186

regina.burgess@mail.wvu.edu

504C Allen Hall

Profile: Regina Burgess
Reagan Curtis
Reagan Curtis, Ph.D. Chester E. & Helen B. Derrick Endowed Professor

304-293-2098

Reagan.Curtis@mail.wvu.edu

506E Allen Hall

Profile: Reagan Curtis, Ph.D.
Jeff Daniels
Jeff Daniels, Ph.D. Associate Professor

304-293-2235

jeffrey.daniels@mail.wvu.edu

502B Allen Hall

Profile: Jeff Daniels, Ph.D.
Margaret Glenn
Margaret Glenn, Ed.D., CRC Professor

304-293-2276

margaret.glenn@mail.wvu.edu

Allen Hall

Profile: Margaret Glenn, Ed.D., CRC
Kimberly Floyd
Kimberly Floyd, Ph.D. Associate Professor

304-293-4387

kim.floyd@mail.wvu.edu

508E Allen Hall

Profile: Kimberly Floyd, Ph.D.
Jake Follmer
D. Jake Follmer, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

304-293-3923

djf00001@mail.wvu.edu

509B Allen Hall

Profile: D. Jake Follmer, Ph.D.
Flying WV logo
D.J. Hendricks Clinical Associate Professor, Job Accommodation Network 
Associate Director, International Center for Disability Information

304-293-7186 Ext. 160 

hendricks@jan.wvu.edu

Allen Hall

Profile: D.J. Hendricks
Ed Jacobs
Ed Jacobs, Ph.D., LPC Associate Professor

304-293-2177

ed.jacobs@mail.wvu.edu

504D Allen Hall

Profile: Ed Jacobs, Ph.D., LPC
Ugur Kale
Ugur Kale, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Instructional Design and Technology

304-293-2060

ugur.kale@mail.wvu.edu

504N Allen Hall

Profile: Ugur Kale, Ph.D.
Gaby Kline
Gaby Kline Assistant Professor

304-293-5703

gabrielle.kline@mail.wvu.edu

 Allen Hall

Profile: Gaby Kline
Keri Law
Keri Law Associate Director, Pre-K Teacher

304-293-2110

keri.law@mail.wvu.edu

WVU Nursery School

Profile: Keri Law
Monica Leppma
Monica Leppma, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Counseling Education

304-293-0540

monica.leppma@mail.wvu.edu

502F Allen Hall

Profile: Monica Leppma, Ph.D.
George Mamboleo
George Mamboleo, Ph.D., CRC Associate Professor

304-293-0537

George.Mamboleo@mail.wvu.edu

504D Allen Hall

Profile: George Mamboleo, Ph.D., CRC
Ashley Martucci
Ashley Martucci, Ed.D., TEP Service Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Elementary Education, and Instructional Design

304-293-4486

ashley.martucci@mail.wvu.edu

508F Allen Hall

Profile: Ashley Martucci, Ed.D., TEP
Kristen Moilanen
Kristin Moilanen, Ph.D. Associate professor, Child Development and Family Studies

304-293-2061

klmoilanen@mail.wvu.edu

504P Allen Hall

Profile: Kristin Moilanen, Ph.D.
Heidi O'Toole
Heidi O'Toole Visiting Instructor, Counseling

304-293-2185

heidi.O'Toole@mail.wvu.edu

502I Allen Hall

Profile: Heidi O'Toole
Melossa Patchan
Melissa M. Patchan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

304-293-2120

melissa.patchan@mail.wvu.edu

509F Allen Hall

Profile: Melissa M. Patchan, Ph.D.
Lisa Platt
Lisa F. Platt, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

304-293-2176

lisa.platt@mail.wvu.edu

504E Allen Hall

Profile: Lisa F. Platt, Ph.D.
Amy Root
Amy Root, Ph.D. Department Chairperson, Associate Professor

304-293-0380

amy.kennedy@mail.wvu.edu

506G Allen Hall

Profile: Amy Root, Ph.D.
Abhik Roy
Abhik Roy, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

304-293-8942

abhik.roy@mail.wvu.edu

504O Allen Hall

Profile: Abhik Roy, Ph.D.
Chris Schimmel
Christine Schimmel, Ed.D., NCC, LPC Associate Professor and Coordinator, School Counseling Program

304-293-2266

chris.schimmel@mail.wvu.edu

504F Allen Hall

Profile: Christine Schimmel, Ed.D., NCC, LPC
Elisabeth Simpson
Elisabeth Simpson Ph.D., CRC, NCC Teaching Assistant Professor

304-293-2172

elisabeth.simpson@mail.wvu.edu

504C Allen Hall

Profile: Elisabeth Simpson Ph.D., CRC, NCC
Frankie Tack
Frankie Tack M.S., AADC, CCS, NCC Service Assistant Professor, Multidisciplinary Studies & Minors Coordinator

304-293-2270

frankie.tack@mail.wvu.edu

504K Allen Hall

Profile: Frankie Tack M.S., AADC, CCS, NCC
Jessica Toilo
Jessica Troilo, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

304-293-4743

Jessica.Troilo@mail.wvu.edu

802E Allen Hall

Profile: Jessica Troilo, Ph.D.
Colleen Wood-Fields
Colleen Wood-Fields, Ph.D. Teaching Assistant Professor, Child Development and Family Studies

304-293-8082

colleen.woodfields@mail.wvu.edu

508D Allen Hall

Profile: Colleen Wood-Fields, Ph.D.
Melissa Workman
Melissa Workman Director, WVU Child Development Laboratory

(304) 293-2110

melissa.workman@mail.wvu.edu

WVU Child Development Laboratory (Nursery School)

Profile: Melissa Workman
Jiangmei Yuan
Jiangmei (May) Yuan Assistant Professor, Instructional Design and Technology   

304-293-3049

jiangmei.yuan@mail.wvu.edu

507E Allen Hall

Profile: Jiangmei (May) Yuan
Anita Garten
Anita Garten Developmental Advising Specialist, CDFS and MDS

304-293-2137

anita.garten@mail.wvu.edu

506A Allen Hall

Profile: Anita Garten
Dana Musick
Dana Musick Administrative Secretary Senior

304-293-3879

dmusick2@mail.wvu.edu

506B Allen Hall

Profile: Dana Musick
Donna Staggs
Donna Staggs Program Assistant

304-293-3809

Donna.Staggs@mail.wvu.edu

504G Allen Hall

Profile: Donna Staggs
Texie Wells
Texie Wells Administrative Assistant, Department Manager

304-293-2515

texie.wells@mail.wvu.edu

506F Allen Hall 

Profile: Texie Wells